Contactless Payment System

AC Infra Stake:


Project Grantor:

Department of Transportation

Concession Period:

10 years (awarded in 2014)

Company Address

4th Floor, Makati Stock Exchange Bldg., Ayala Triangle, Makati City 1226.

AF Payments Inc. (AFPI)

AF Payments Inc. provides cashless payment solutions to the Filipino public through its beep™ card—the platform developed by AF Payments Inc. to unify payment collections on all 3 rail transport lines in Metro Manila; under the government’s Automated Fare Collection System PPP project in 2014.

The company was forged by the partnership of the Ayala and the First Pacific groups– two of the largest conglomerates in the Philippines—bringing together their strong track record and experience in banking, development of payment platforms, management of utilities, retail, telecommunication, and operations.

beep™ is a product that holds stored value functionality, owned and governed by AF Payments Inc., which resides on the beep™ application. The beep™ Purse Product stores monetary value for use by holders as means of payment for fare in authorized transport establishments or any other Authorized Establishments for qualified goods and services; allowing cardholders to make contactless payments simply by tapping the card on the contactless reader.

Project Highlights

With over 5 million cards in circulation as of July 2018, the beep platform is rapidly expanding to serve a wide range of public transportation modes and retail partners outside of the rail system resulting to Php11.3B in value processed as of July 2018 (usage only, excluding load).

As of July 2018, beep™ can be used in 270 Buses, 112 retail outlets, 2 toll roads, and can be loaded in over 450 locations.


AF Payments Board and Officers

Jose Ma. K. Lim

Chairman of the BOD

Jose Rene Gregory D. Almendras

Vice Chairman of the BOD

Ernest L. Cu

Member of the BOD

Betty C. Siy-Yap

Member of the BOD

Marie Josephine M. Ocampo

Member of the BOD

Bernard P. Llamzon

Member of the BOD

David J. Nicol

Member of the BOD

Simon R. Paterno

Member of the BOD

Orlando B. Vea

Member of the BOD

Anabelle Lim Chua

Member of the BOD

Peter Maher

CEO and President

Chona Basillo

Chief Finance Officer

Reginald Reyes


Ingo Noka

PD Head

Agnes Padilla

Marketing Head

Raquel Legaspi - Ibit

HR Head


Related News